Skip To Content

Legacy of Leadership Lone Star Award

This award was established by Cynthia Bailey & Barbara Fife as 2010 Co-Presidents of CREW Fort Worth. As Co-Presidents during the CREW Fort Worth's 25th Anniversary, their focus was leadership. This prestigious award recognizes extraordinary leadership and contribution of women. The honorees must be committed to empowering women in the real estate industry, dedicated to improving the way we work, play and live within our communities, state and country. At the heart of this award is the recognition of excellence. The honorees must well represent the core values of CREW Fort Worth, CREW Network, and CREW Network Foundation. The honorees themselves serve as important role models for our membership, both seasoned and future leaders, demonstrating the limitless horizons that commitment and perseverance can achieve. The honorees must possess impeccable credentials and be a recognized leader and mentor in her field. The award can be given annually at the discretion of the Awards Committee and the CREW Fort Worth Board of Directors. The honoree cannot be a CREW Fort Worth Member.

2012 - Betsy Price, Mayor, Fort Worth, Texas